Delayed movement of multiple Micro Servo SG90 wired to common

Hi All,

I hope I can get some help from the experienced or anyone who has encountered this issue, I am new to robotics and i have been trying to google for a solution on this to no avail.

I am trying to control 4 SG90 micro servo with on a ESP 32 Dev kit powered by 4 AA batteries; no other hardware or electronics were used in this setup other than a joystick wired to one of the pin and connected to a separate power source of 4 AA batteries.

I have managed to make make the control work with the servo with Y and X axis of the joystick movement affecting the 4 servos (Y axis controls 2 servos to go between 0 or 180 degrees, X axis controls the other 2 servos to go between 0 or 180 degrees, button down to move all servos between 0 to 180)

But in this setup i noticed there’s a slight delay one i am trying to execute any of the movement; moving 2 servos always ended up having one moving slightly slower than the other, like a 0.5 seconds or less delay. I wired all of them to a single power source and even tried joining the wires to allow 2 servos to be connected to 1 pin instead of 4 servos to 4 pins, it did not resolve the issue.

Can someone advise whether is this normal for micro servos such as mg90s or sg90 or it could be a programming methodology issue?

The below is my code, a and b are servo names i gave to accommodate 2 x 2 set of servos, skpin and fmpinm are the only 2 pins i used in this latest code to accommodate the 4 servos:

//create conditions for joystick positions, corresponding to movements
  if(xvalue < 300){
    b.write(420);

}
  if(xvalue > 3300){
    b.write(10);

}
   if(yvalue < 300){
    a.write(420);

}
  if(yvalue > 3300){
    b.write(10);

}

if(swvalue <1){
    if(swState == false){
    swState= true;
    a.write(180);

delay(500);
    b.write(180);

}
  else{
    swState=false;
    a.write(0);
    delay(500);
    b.write(0);

}
  Serial.println("swState");