Derby Timer, servo, led readout

I am new to working with Arduino. I’ve seen videos online of what I would like to do but never all off the same Arduino Uno. I was wondering what all is possible off of one of these micro controllers.

Need.
Servo- start Gate
Timer- auto start - led light /photo shut off
LED - Display read out of time

If someone could point me in the direction of how to best go about this and what all would be needed besides the hardware noted above.

Thank you in advance for any help.

It is very unlikely that you will find a project exactly like yours to copy. You can find the parts and play with them until you understand each one. Then it is much easier to put the parts together to realize the final project.

Servo- start Gate

Search for "arduino servo" almost 20 million hits.

Timer- auto start - led light /photo shut off

Explain what that means in more detail.
For timing use millis() or micros(). Delay stops execution so is to be avoided.
Non-blocking timing tutorials:
Several things at a time.
Beginner's guide to millis().
Blink without delay().

LED - Display read out of time

What kind of LED display? Number of digits? Type of interface? Size? Why not an LCD?
Again need more detail needed.

Thanks for the reply Ground.
Again new to this so thanks for baring with me.

So I have a Arduino Uno R3

Starting gate

• I am looking to run off a SG90 Servo
  • Simple short movement to move starting device out of the way and allow cars to roll.

Stop watch/timing

• looking for Millis
  • would like it to start on servo action
  • Thinking of using an LED/IR/photoresister to see car roll by and stop timer. (Please let me know if you have a preference on this)

LCD Screen.

• LCD screen not LED.
  • type LCD1602

I also have a breadboard etc to get me going.

Hope this helps you understand a little better. Thank you

Can you make the Servo move using the example code in the Servo library?