Designing a voltage/current meter for solar panels using 358 op-amp

Hi,
I am new to working with the Arduino and with Op Amps. I am trying to design a voltage/current meter to monitor solar panels using the Arduino Uno board. I thought my design would work but it is not giving the correct values. Please let me know what is wrong with my schematic and how I could improve my design.
Thanks!

I could probably get an OP amp circuit working if I spent enough time at it but I won't attempt to advise anyone else.

It strikes me that you have no load for your solar panel. What size (volts and amps) is your panel?

If you think the 0.1 ohm resistor will act as a shunt to measure current the problem is that very little current will flow through the 10k resistor. You need a load resistor that allows the full current to flow. My solar panels each produce 80 watts at about 18v which is about 4 amps. A resistor for 4 amps at 18v would be about 4.5 ohms and (of course) 80 watts. (Hope my maths is correct)

What Arduino are you using? If it is NOT an Uno (or rather if it doesn't have a 328) it may have a differential amplification capability for the ADC which would obviate the need for the OP amp.

...R

My solar panel can produce about 6V and 550mA.

I'm thinking about changing the 0.1ohm resistor to a 120 ohm resistor hoping that it will help with the current situation and make the output of the op amp work correctly.

It is the Arduino Uno that I am using.

A maxim 4172 might make it much easier to measure the current:

Measuring currents greater than a few mA using an op amp is not easy to do and your design won't work for several different reasons.

First, you need a small value shunt resistor in series with the actual load on your solar panel, which as Robin2 commented, is not shown on the circuit diagram.