Detecting switches in order

im VERY new to Arduino, and really want to learn. however, i have a project i am making for my grandson, and need it completed shortly. I just dont have time right now to learn how to code. You can teach and old dog new tricks, but it takes time! basically, i have a series of ten toggle switches that need to be turned on in the correct order. doing so will light a green LED, failing will light a red LED. Is anyone out there kind enough to provide the code for me??? it would be greatly appreciated, both by myself and my granson.

You may find someone here, but the fastest way to get help is to make a start, and we help you, or visit HERE, and someone may feel like helping outright, or you can pay a tiny amount to get another learner on-side to push you through.

Generally the helpers on here are already employed & busy - happy to ‘help’, but can’t dedicate more than a few minutes to a specific request at any given time.

This is a fairly simple project, so it’s a good one for you to get your teeth into, and the young fella will think you’re a genius !

Consider getting your grandson to help you you both could have a lot of fun.

Hello
You may start with coding and we will guide you to find a solution.

Hi philport,
welcome to the world of arduino! you can start without knowing many things.
Prepare your arduino like this, the code is coming soon !

for the 10 toggle:
pin2----1Kresistor---toggle---pin"Gnd"
pin3----1Kresistor---toggle---pin"Gnd"
pin11----1Kresistor---toggle---pin"Gnd"

for the 2 leds:
pinA0---1Kresistor, or less---GreenLed---pin "Gnd
pinA1---1Kresistor, or less---RedLed------pin "Gnd"
(+ of the led on the resistor side)

Thank you so much. i've been involved in electronics for a long time, but that was back in the days of discrete componentry!
This whole Arduino thing is very new to me, but imreally looking forward to it! many thanks

That’s a tough puzzle.