Development toolkit for a newbe

Hello everybody, thank you for reading this thread.

I am new to Arduinos and micro-controllers.

I just bought :

• 5 Arduino UNO R3 MEGA328P ATMEGA16U2
  • 2 DC 5V 4-Mechanical Channel Relays Shield Module For Arduino UNO R3
  • Breadboard Power Supply Kits with 65pcs Jumper Wire Cable For Arduino Project
  • 2 AC Power Supply 9V 1A Adapter EU Plug for Arduino UNO
  • 5PCS T type 9V DC Battery Power Cable Barrel Jack Connector for Arduino

I have the following projects in mind:

Current Projects
Intelligent light switch Relays - Kitchen table light
Gas Sensors / Temperature Sensors - Kitchen Stove / Shower
HDMI Channel auto Switcher (on NVR Warning TV input) - Master Bedroom
NVR Warning beep extension (current thread) - Studio / First floor / Bathroom /
Air Quality Sensor - Garden
Terminal Display - First floor / Library / Studio

Any general thoughts about those project? Has anybody tried any of those and would like to give advice?

Would anybody think of anything else I should need for development? I feel my parts list is incomplete and I do not currently have any electronic parts in my workshop. This is all very new to me.

Thank you
Regards

9V block batteries are not very useful with Arduinos, they will have to be exchanged every other day.

Better are (reliable) 5V supplies, which can power an Arduino immediately, or 7V supplies for use with the on-board 5V regulator.

For final devices you can use smaller boards (Pro Mini...), which can also be powered by 2-3 1.5V cells, or rechargeable batteries of 3V to 5V.

I'd start learning the basics first (connect buttons, activate LEDs and relays, use SPI and I2C buses...). Then get the sensors and other modules for your projects, and accompanied by data sheets and Arduino libraries and sample code. Then play around with the samples, until you know how to integrate the sensors and actors into your code.

Hi,