DHT22 Temperature & Humidity sensor NEED HELP

ok so i am fairly new to sketching arduino and i tend to find sketch online and copy and paste to make a working sketch, well i cant seem to get my DHT22 to work with my exisiting sketch… i got a working libraries from (Overview | DHT11, DHT22 and AM2302 Sensors | Adafruit Learning System)

i am using a arduino mega 2560 with a 3.2 TFT touch screen display http://www.ebay.com/itm/SainSmart-Mega2560-3-2-TFT-Touch-LCD-SD-Reader-TFT-Shield-Kit-For-Arduino-/301352796694?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item462a06c216

i will attach my sketch for viewing, i just dont know how to add the DHT22 into my sketch like the temp probe that i currently have on the sketch if you take a look at it (its connected to pin 53 with address) also wasnt sure if i can have the data connected to the same data pin (53) as these temp probe are…

any help setting this dht22 up in my sketch would really help a new guy out…

P.S. i tryed the example sketch for the DHT and it works fine just not sure how to add this into my exisitng sketch… i have tryed to copy the sketch example and place them in my sketch and it just wont work for me… you will see trace of where i did that at in my sketch…

please help me out as i am really new and have no idea what or how to add some of these items into my sketch

also i would like to place it under where it says myGLCD.print(“HUMIDITY”, 174, 133);
what i mean by this is on the display screen of the tft like x and y should be like 174, 145 so when the tft is loaded it will have humidity at the top and the humidity and temp right at the bottom of it…

Vivarium_Sketch.zip (74.5 KB)

I've never used one so I can't help but must say I love the use of the word "sketching" to mean programming a sketch into an Arduino. That's my new word for programming, now. :P

i like saying sketching as it makes it sound more intelligent which i am not but who will know lol, anyways