Did I just break my Arduino? (SOLVED!)

I have a project where I would like to manipulate ports to control an old sound chip. Anyways, since I'm pretty new to the more nitty gritty details of port addressing and such, and wanted to get more familiar with manipulating ports, I wired up a circuit with 8 LEDs connected to Port D on my arduino uno. I wrote a piece of code to make a simple "loading" effect on the LEDs, and uploaded it. It worked fine, but now I can't seem to upload anything to the arduino. I did read the arduino page on port manipulating, and it's warnings about the serial port, and made something in my program that I though would take care of it.

Here's my code:

void setup() {
  pinMode(13, INPUT);

}

void loop() {
  while(digitalRead(13) == HIGH){
    DDRD = B11111111;
    while(digitalRead(13) == HIGH){
      PORTD = B10000001;
      delay(50);
      PORTD = B11000011;
      delay(50);
      PORTD = B11100111;
      delay(50);
      PORTD = B11111111;
      delay(50);
      PORTD = B01111110;
      delay(50);
      PORTD = B00111100;
      delay(50);
      PORTD = B00011000;
      delay(50);
      PORTD = B00000000;
      delay(50);
    }
  }

if(digitalRead(13) == LOW){
    DDRD = DDRD | B1111100;
  }

}

And here's the error message it gives when I try to upload anything to it:

avrdude: Version 6.0.1, compiled on Apr 15 2015 at 19:59:58

Copyright (c) 2000-2005 Brian Dean, http://www.bdmicro.com/

Copyright (c) 2007-2009 Joerg Wunsch

System wide configuration file is "C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/etc/avrdude.conf"

Using Port                    : COM3

Using Programmer              : arduino

Overriding Baud Rate          : 115200

avrdude: stk500_recv(): programmer is not responding

avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 1 of 10: not in sync: resp=0x2d

avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 2 of 10: not in sync: resp=0x2d

avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 3 of 10: not in sync: resp=0x2d