Did my code destroy the arduino?

Hi comunity. I am a beginner. I work on this code for a long time and receive already help. the code isnt done nor perfect. I play with it and upload it on and on. Now i didnt tinker with it since one week, and i dont remember what i did last time to make my arduino failing now... I did plug it into the pc´s usb and the the tx light is blinking very fast. when i try to upload any code its says in the IDE access denied or port busy.
I tried another arduino, it worked, i was able to upload the code, but then the same happened. luckily the 2nd board stopped at some time the blinking and i was able to upload any other code. however, the first arduino keeps blinking and i dont have access anymore. did i shot my arduino form the code???

EDIT: I just closed all opened IDE´s on my computer. problem fixed, arduino works...
New experience, never happened. can anyone explain the issue?

#include <LiquidCrystal_I2C.h> //from new ldc
LiquidCrystal_I2C lcd(0x27,20,4); // set the LCD address to 0x27 for a 20 chars and 4 line display, without that characters cant be set to specific lines at specific places

//stage 2 after buttonsystemonoff and lcd setup - beginn
#include <IRLibSendBase.h> //from new sucessful code from internet, this is the base
#include <IRLib_P01_NEC.h> //from new sucessful code from internet, this is the actual protocol
//IRsend mySender; //from new sucessful code from internet, no idea how that matters
#include <DallasTemperature.h> //library from temp sensor 18b20
#include <OneWire.h> //library communication from temp sensor 18b20
// Data wire is plugged into pin 2 on the Arduino //im not sure about that, had to tinker and
#define ONE_WIRE_BUS 2 // when plugged data wire in pin 2 and opened serial mon. temp came in...
// Pass our oneWire reference to Dallas Temperature.
OneWire oneWire(ONE_WIRE_BUS);
DallasTemperature sensors(&oneWire);

float settemp=25;
float settemphyst;