"Didn't find any si1145" on my monitor ? help me pls

Hi everybody,

I am very new in the arduino world, I am a french 20 student in Mathematics and physics, and I am having problems with my uv sensor (si1145). I am working with an arduino Uno, exactly the same way this man explained is his video : Arduino UV Index Meter - Working with Ultraviolet Light - YouTube Time code : 24m52s.

Unfortunately, when I open my monitor after uploading the code ( which is si1145test ), I have "didn't find any si1145'.
Any ideas why ? I join a photograph of the code in the topic.
Thank you very much for any help you could give me, and thank you for the time you can give me.

Looking forward to hearing from you,

How do you have the Arduino wired to the sensor?

When you ran the I2C scanner program, what was the thingies I2C address?

exactly the same way this man did : time code 24m52 Arduino UV Index Meter - Working with Ultraviolet Light - YouTube

I did not ran the i2c scanner program, I followed this video Arduino UV Index Meter - Working with Ultraviolet Light - YouTube
and ran an example program (si1145test) given in my first message

maybe should I try ? what is the difference between the code I tried and the i2c scanner one ?

An I2C scanner will scan for connected I2C devices on your MCU. That way you can check your wiring connections.

Follow the forum's guidelines on posting code, please.

Yes, in particular do not post text as an image, post it as text.

I’ll try as soon as possible, and get back to you. Thank you very much, and sorry for the code …

Idahowalker:
An I2C scanner will scan for connected I2C devices on your MCU. That way you can check your wiring connections.

Follow the forum’s guidelines on posting code, please.

So I've just ran the i2c scanner program. I have on my monitor : Scanning...
Unknown error at address 0x02
No I2C devices found.

I wired my si1145 exactly the same way the video told me. I have no idea why it does not work.