Difference between motor controllers

I'm fairly new at this so hopefully this hasn't been solved yet.

I'm curious about the difference between different motor controllers. What i'm trying to accomplish is drive 2 15 Amp 24v jazzy motors.

Upon reading several posts, i came across someone recommending the sabertooth 2x25 motor controller http://www.amazon.com/Sabertooth-Dual-25A-Motor-Driver/dp/B008OMQUXC/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1401806212&sr=8-1&keywords=sabertooth+2x25 I was a bit sticker shocked on the price though! I read though the specs of the controller and some of the features seem nice such as recharging the batteries when told to slow down

It is also much more expensive then the 24v23 motor controller found on pololu. It has a nice USB interface, but I don't need the usb interface, I simply need to move the motors in forward/reverse from the motor controller http://www.pololu.com/product/1383/pictures

However, I also found this much cheaper motor controller, and could buy two for much less the the ones mentioned above http://www.amazon.com/Controller-Efficiency-Stepless-Variable-Shipping/dp/B00F27NM2E/ref=sr_1_7?ie=UTF8&qid=1401776913&sr=8-7&keywords=motor+controller+15A The question is, can I safely drive this motor controller with the PMW pin on my Arduino Mega? I have read some places that are safety's in place to prevent excessive power reaching the arduino boards, and curious if a motor controller needs to be specifically designed for an arduino board to function safely.

Thanks in advance!

bbark: I'm fairly new at this so hopefully this hasn't been solved yet.

I'm curious about the difference between different motor controllers. What i'm trying to accomplish is drive 2 15 Amp 24v jazzy motors.

Upon reading several posts, i came across someone recommending the sabertooth 2x25 motor controller http://www.amazon.com/Sabertooth-Dual-25A-Motor-Driver/dp/B008OMQUXC/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1401806212&sr=8-1&keywords=sabertooth+2x25