Digits do no increment down to one column on display.

I'm sorry for not knowing the proper terminology, I am very new to Arduino. I assumed the issue I'm having is common, but i have to been able to find any solution through searching. I am displaying Duty Cycle on a 16X2 display. When I am in the single digit range 0%-9% it increments up and down perfectly, but when i go into the double or triple digits, the number will not drop back down to just one column. I end up with "000" after spanning the range and returning, instead of "0". I am using an Arduno Uno. I can post the code if that would help solve my issue. Thanks in advance for any help, and i apologize for my horrible terminology.

Allen

Yes, you have to clear the digits when you're not using them anymore. That's a common issue with displays.

You print 9 and then print 10 over it, so the 1 replaces the 9 and the 0 goes next to it. Then you print 9 again over that, so the 9 replaces the 1 but there's nothing printing over the 0 and you're not clearing the display so it just sits there. You can either clear the display between numbers or you can print a few extra spaces when the number has less digits.

Please post your code using code tags.

Type
** **[code]** **

Past your code after that
Type
** **[/code]** **

I will look like

your code here

Thank you so much for the quick reply. I copied, pasted, and messed around with the sketch so much, I'm sure it's something I have done. I'm having a blast figuring i out though!

#include <LiquidCrystal_I2C.h>
  #include <PWM.h>
  int32_t frequency = 20;
  LiquidCrystal_I2C lcd(0x3F, 2, 1, 0, 4, 5, 6, 7, 3, POSITIVE); 

void setup()  

{

InitTimersSafe ();
  bool success = SetPinFrequencySafe(9, frequency);
  if (success) {
  pinMode (13, OUTPUT);
  digitalWrite (13, HIGH);

}

Serial.begin(115200); 
  Serial.println();
  lcd.begin(16, 2);   
  lcd.clear ();
  pinMode (A1,INPUT);
  pinMode (A2,INPUT);
  pinMode (9, OUTPUT);

{

lcd.backlight();
  delay(250);