Distance between two rf module

Hi
I am New to Arduino so if i do some mistakes then sorry.

So I want to find the distance between rf transmitter and receiver by measuring the time between data sending and receiving (time of flight)
But the problem is the rf signal is an electromagnetic wave and it's speed is 2.9 x 10^8.
And I want the accuracy of 0.5 cm, to do that i need to calculate time in pico-second (10^-12 Second).

As I read lots of discussion here , I find that Arduino is not able to calculate that small time(may be i am wrong) .
But there is a sensor "TOF10120" that use light to calculate distance and also in accuracy mm and it's use it's own ic/microprocessor that is very less powerful then Arduino's .

I try to find the code in tof10120 sensor's microprocessor but couldn't find it on internet.
I don't know how that sensor calculate the distance with that high accuracy.

Any idea and comment will be very appreciated.

@ CONDITION-

1. SETUP IN 3X3 meter room.
  2. Use 433 mhz rf module.
  3. Accuracy should be 0.5 cm.
  4. ofcourse , should be cheap .

Sorry for bad English

If it were possible, and it was cheap, you would expect to be be able to buy one already.

Yes it's cheap
It's only $13

But it use laser sensor and i want to use rf sensor
(Laser can be block by opsticals )
that's why I am not using it .

If you have a NASA size budget, it might be possible.

The key to doing what you propose is you need a COMMON clock signal controlling both the transmitter and the receiver so the receiver knows the exact instant the transmitted pulse is sent.
Paul

Can't be done with 433MHz. Just one wave at that frequency is 693mm long.

The reason it works with light is because it has an extremely short wavelength less than 1 nanometre.

Thanks for replying paul

But can you told me how I am able to send these clock signal.
I mean what kind of hardware , can i use Arduino for sending that small part of second of time to both .

Steve