DIY software midi controller, pots + switches help needed, please

Hello,
I am new to Arduino. Just got my first board a few days ago, been having fun wih it sinec :slight_smile:

Anyways, I am trying to make a DIY midi controller with a few pots and switches to control Traktor, Virtual DJ, Ableton etc
I’ve been looking around and found this:

which is what I wanted, but it’s not running on Arduino

and this:

this is perfect for what I want it for, and I’d also like to use a software to convert to MIDI for now.
So, I got switches set up, I can map them and everything is ok, but I have no idea on how to add analog input to the above setup, for the pots. If anyone could give me some ideas or help me with the code that would be great.

/*
  Arduino Controlled (LED)Strobe
 This code was made from various example codes that come with the Arduino IDE and some of my own.

- It has an LED connected to Pin 13 (could use the output with some NPN transistors to hook up an LED arrey)
 - There is a 10K pot connected to Analog 0 (for controlling the off time)
 - There is a switch connected to pin 2 as an input with a 10K resistor (pressing the switch turns on the Strobe, long pressin it turns it off)
 - Can as well monitor the output on the serial monitor

*/

const int sensorPin = A0;    // select the input pin for the potentiometer
const int ledPin = 13;      // select the pin for the LED
const int  buttonPin = 2;   // select the input pin for the switch
int sensorValue = 0;  // variable to store the value coming from the sensor
int outputValue = 0;

int buttonPushCounter = 0;   // counter for the number of button presses
int buttonState = 0;         // current state of the button
int lastButtonState = 0;     // previous state of the button

void setup() {
  // declare the ledPin as an OUTPUT and declare the buttonPin as an INPUT:
  pinMode(buttonPin, INPUT);
  pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT);  
  Serial.begin(9600); 
}

void loop() {

buttonState = digitalRead(buttonPin);