Do you always have to solder the shield?

I'm new to Arduino and this forum so forgive me for the dumb question

This is the hardware I have...

1 - Arduino Mega 6560 R3

2 - 3.5" TFT LCD Color Touch Screen 480x320

3 - UNO R3 3.5" TFT Touch Screen with SD Card

I want a touch screen with an SD card slot I can use without having to solder wires. Screen 2 and 3 are apparenty designed specifically for the Mega 6560. Both screens have different pins in different places. When I plug in screen 1, the screen works and the SD card doesn't, and on screen 2 the SD card works but the screen doesn't.

I managed to get screen 2 working by soldering the following
SD_SCK - 52
SD_DO - 50
SD-DI - 51
SD_SS - 53

I need a way of doing this without soldering, is there a 3.5" touch screen with SD card for the mega which doesn't need soldering? Or can the pins be changed with coding?

Many Thanks,
Arduino Noob

Looking at option #2, it looks like it is designed to plug directly into the Mega 2560 along the end of the board such that those pins 50..53 would mate directly?

Yes thats correct, both plug directly into the board. But on one the sd card works but not screen, and on the other its the opposite way around

I then have to solder wires to get everything working

But doing the soldering you described is identical to plugging the board in.

FYI.. I do not see any pins labeled SD_SCK, SD_DO, or SD-DI on the board

SD_SCK, SD_DO, SD-DI are on the back of the screen. They would normally fit into 10, 11, 12, 13, but I have to wire them into 50, 51, 52, 53 to get the SD card to work

They are not on the back of the screen for the second screen you linked to. Maybe the first?

Pins 10-13 are for SPI on an UNO, the Mega uses pins 50-53.

Hi blh64, yeah thats what I mean, I'm having to solder it which I want to avoid. Can I change the pins via code? Or do I need to switch to the UNO to not solder?