Does anyone here do programming as a side gig? I have a project

Hello,

I’m an Auto repair technician for a living, i have a good understanding of electronic principles, but lack programming knowledge/arduinos. but have recently discovered them and their capabilities and i think they can solve my problem.

The project: I’ve purchased 2015 BMW front seats to retro into a vehicle I have (not compatible platform, non BMW). The seats are power and have a module (drivers seat control module - DSCM and passenger seat control module - PSCM) that take the signals from the swtiches and the module, via transistors, powers the motors to do their respective job. The module has a power and ground input, and a Can Hi and Can Lo input. When I apply power and ground, the seat functions for 7 seconds time and then the module times out and stops functioning. if I toggle a voltage to the can Hi line, it wakes up for another 7 seconds and fall back asleep. keeping a voltage on the line does not extend wake time, still need to cycle on off after the 7 second laps. I’ve found that the module needs to receive a message via CANBUS every second, {0x130, 5, 45, 40, 21, 8F, FE} to not time out every 7 seconds.