does this diode arrangement contradict ohms law?

theres something i dont understand about electrcity maybe someone kind with knowledge can help me

voltage and current go according v=i*r

so if i put two resistances in line in parallel with a single resistance with 1 ohm and 1 volt throught the two in line will go half ampere and through the single one one ampere

but if i do the same with diodes i verified all current goes through the single diode and nothing will go through the two diodes in line unless i cut the single diode line, this arrangement behaves like a transistor

i dont understand how this agrees with what i studied maybe someone can shed some light?

Please draw a diagram of your arrangement because I don't really understand what you're asking.

But basically diodes are not resistors so do not obey Ohm's Law in the same way. A diode has a forward voltage Vf BEFORE it starts to conduct. So if your 2 diodes have total Vf more than 1V and you're only applying 1V then they won't conduct. But I have no idea what "i cut the single diode line" means.

Steve

Does this diode arrangement contradict ohms law?

Nothing contradicts Ohms Law, or if it does then there is probably a Nobel prize for Physics awaiting the person who proves it.

The thing you are missing is that diodes are non-linear in the way they conduct. Up to a certain forward voltage (about 0V6 for a simple PN silicon diode) they don’t conduct at all, then ever so slightly above that voltage they go from not conducting to conducting very well. The If you arrange 3 diodes in series / parallel as you describe (if I understood the description, schematic please) then there will be 0V6 across the single conducting diode, meaning there is also 0V6 across the 2 diodes in series, so 0V3 for each one. At 0V3 thy don’t conduct, which is what you are seeing.

1 volt through

Voltage does not go through anything, current goes through. Voltage is the difference in potential between 2 points, so is ‘across’.