Drive LEDs with ULN2803 and TLC59711 driver

Hi
I am interested in driving multiple sets of parallel connected LEDs using the ULN2803 (to get enough current for the parallel connected LEDs) together with a chain of TLC59711 (to enable many sets of parallel connected LEDs). I am new to this but I wonder if you could provide me with some guidance or a schematic like the one I have attached. The attached schematic contains only the arduino and the ULN2803. How would I go about to incorporate the TLC59711?

Regards
Johan

Hi
I am interested in driving multiple sets of parallel connected LEDs using the ULN2803 (to get enough current for the parallel connected LEDs) together with a chain of TLC59711 (to enable many sets of parallel connected LEDs). I am new to this but I wonder if you could provide me with some guidance or a schematic like the one in the link below. The linked schematic contains only the arduino and the ULN2803. How would I go about to incorporate the TLC59711?

Link to schematic: http://www.haberocean.com/2014/11/simple-circuit-for-controlling-led-strip-using-arduino-mega-and-uln2803/

Regards
Johan

You throw away a lot of the circuitry of your TLC59711 if you add a ULN2803, basically the constant current bit. How many LEDs do you want to drive? Note with the TLC59711 you can put up to 4 LEDs in series.
Basically you need to replace the LEDs in the TLC59711 circuit with pull up resistors and then connect the TLC59711's output to your ULN2803. You need a current limiting resistor with every LED and you connect the LED / resistor combination in parallel.
Note also the ULN2803 while you can switch 500mA per channel the total current of on LEDs at any one time is only about 640mA. This is due to thermal considerations ( the chip will get too hot ).

Hi,

(to enable many sets of parallel connected LEDs)

Any reason you have the LEDs in parallel groups?
Each LED in parallel will have to have its own current limit resistor.