Driving a stepper fitted with a FB pot in turn drives another stepper

Hi I am new to arduino and need some help please.
My project is as follows:

1. 2 button switches as inputs (digital inputs), when either is switched will drive stepper via big easy driver one way, the other sw drives stepper the opposite
    (This simulates slow movement of a rudder reference unit which has a feedback signal from it (2k pot).

2. Now the feedback signal (pot input) is fed back on A0 to drive another stepper via a L298 h-bridge driver. (This simulates ships head provided by an electronic heading sensor unit. So this stepper stops when pot is in the (midship) and run CW & CCW on either way of the pot. Stepper also accelerates the further away it is from the center.

3. both sketches work as expected when tested separately but not when I merged them into one. Will attach sketches sometime tomorrow cheers

Hi everyone I am re- posting this in the hope of someone could shine me a light on my problem :frowning: in putting the 2 sketch in sync. cheers

My project is as follows:

1. 2 button switches as inputs (digital inputs), when either is switched will drive stepper via big easy driver one way, the other sw drives stepper the opposite
    (This simulates slow movement of a rudder reference unit which has a feedback signal from it (2k pot).

2. Now the feedback signal (pot input) is fed back on A0 to drive another stepper via a L298 h-bridge driver. (This simulates ships head provided by an electronic heading sensor unit. So this stepper stops when pot is in the (midship) and run CW & CCW on either way of the pot. Stepper also accelerates the further away it is from the center.

3. both sketches work as expected when tested separately but not when I merged them into one. Will attach sketches sometime tomorrow cheers