Driving several 10W LEDs with PWM

Hello everyone!
Now I'm working on a project that uses Arduino to show water conditions and people's movement with using two 10W high power LEDs. Each LED can change color simultaneously with the water condition and change brightness individually with people's movement.
Here is the link of the LED I got from ebay:

Some data of the LED:
voltage max. red---6.6V green---9.3V blue---9.6V
current max. 330mA

To be honest I'm a totally beginner of Arduino and do not have much knowledge of electric components or circuits. So I tried to do some research and finally found a tutorial,then followed the tutorial to build up a circuit.

Here is the tutorial:
http://www.tbideas.com/blog/build-an-arduino-shield-to-drive-high-power-rgb-led/

Here is the schematic of my circuit, red letters show the components I use:

P.S.if you can't see the picture, here are my components:

Arduino UNO
R1: 10K
R2: 1.8 Ohm 0.25W
T1: IRFZ44N NPN MOSFET
Q1: 2N2222A
V+: DC12V

the schematic is exactly the same as the one in tutorial.

For each color of the LED, I built such a circuit and provide it with a 12V power supply. That means each LED connects to 3 this kind of circuits and each color have their own 12V power supply respectively.

But finally my prototype didn't work nice. it just worked for several minutes as what I want it to do but then suddenly it stopped working. During most of the time the LEDs didn't light up at all. sometimes they lighted up but totally out of control. meanwhile, all the sensors seemed to stop working because I couldn't receive any data in serial monitor anymore.

Actually I'm quite confused now because I don't know which part caused the problem. I think maybe there is something wrong in the circuit. So I have some questions as following:

1. Are the IRFZ44N MOSFET and 2N2222A suitable for this circuit? if not, what kind of MOSFET can I use for this circuit?