ds1307 library does not compile

goo morning

dear programmer I have a question, I have been using arduino for 3 years. I have used rtc programs before and all have worked perfectly fine. however since 2015, 3 of my machines refused to compile any rtc, ds1307 or timing program. I do get a wire.h error followed by a twi error. I even re-installed arduino into a new machine, downloaded the ds1307, ds1302 files etc. and there is still a error ????

please if anyone could help

What version of Arduino do you have installed?

What DS1307 library do you have installed?

What board are you compiling for?

good morning sir

I have installed arduino 1.01, 1.0.3, 1.0.5, and the latest 1.0.6.

I am using arduino uno

and I have downloaded the ds1307 from gethub; the site that appears from arduino;

santosh369: I have downloaded the ds1307 from gethub; the site that appears from arduino;

You will have to be more specific. I can't find the Arduino page that references the Github repository. Can you provide a link to the page?

I don’t think it matters what board or IDE you are using, but you may have the library in the wrong place, just check that it is really in the same folder as the original libraries that are known to work.

FWIW I don’t use a library for the DS1307. Below is what I got to work first time, so I stuck with it and I believe it is more efficient.

http://bildr.org/2011/03/ds1307-arduino/

good morning john

http://www.pjrc.com/teensy/td_libs_DS1307RTC.html

and this page directs you to the page above

http://playground.arduino.cc/Code/Time

@nick thank you for your response

I followed your link (http://www.pjrc.com/teensy/td_libs_DS1307RTC.html), followed the “Latest code on GitHub” link there to GitHub - PaulStoffregen/Time: Time library for Arduino and downloaded the .zip. I installed the Time library and re-started my IDE 1.6.0. The example File->Examples->Time->TimeRTC compiled fine for me.