Dumping a router firmware

Hi, I recently got in my hands an old router. I was trying to update i'ts firmware, but the places where I can download the firmware, are a bit doggy, and I don't want to ruin my router. That's why I want to dump the flash memory, if in case something goes wrong, I can get it back to working conditions. The thing is the next. I'm a noob at programming with Arduino, so I need the help of someone, that knows about this. I've been searching a bit, and AFAIK, the only necessary things are that, the flash chip that you are trying to dump, must have an SPI interface and you MUST remove the chip from the board before working on it. I know that my flash chip has a SPI interface (in the datasheet it says "The MX25L6445E features
a serial peripheral interface and software protocol allowing operation on a simple 3-wire bus"). The only thing that i don't have is a way to read its contents. I have 3 Arduino nano (2 in working condition for the moment), but I don't have any code to do what I want. The chip is a MX25L6445E. Here is the datasheet:

Probably, if I can get the dump of the flash chip, I will come back, with another flash chip that I want to read its contents.

Regards.

I have 3 Arduino nano

How much memory is there in the Nano? How much data does the MX25L6445E flash memory hold?

You need to either find a programmer for the MX25L6445E or you need something PC based as you need a place to store the data you copy from the MX25L6445E.

We (my business) update loads of routers without problems, the firmware should be available from the manufacturer's web site, no need to look elsewhere.