Dynamic Positioning

So Iv got a display setup to give me a readout of SWR and PWR. Im very new at this, and Im taking a stab at getting some code running so that I can use this with an other hobby of mine, Amateur Radio.

When SWR goes above 3:1 it tells me that its too high... This works
When PWR goes above 100w it tells me THIS is too high.. This works

What I cant get is that... When the PWR is only 1 or 2 digits in legth, it leave a large gap between the digits and the watt symbol.

Like this : 1 w
15 w
100w

Is there possibly a way to have the w shift over as the numbers expand?

Also, when the words "TOO HIGH" pop up, and the values drop below the upper limit, i still get letters remaining behind. Is there any way I can clear these letters?

Thank you!

There are a billion ways to do what you're doing, so we can't help unless you tell us how you are currently doing it.

Post your relevant information here. Most importantly, your current code (the whole thing, not just parts). Plus devices you're using (display type? LCD? TFT? Model?), possibly a schematic, etc.

I think the answer to your problem is easy, but I can't see your current code from here.

Try squinting...

I tired... It didnt work.

What type of a display are you using? Is it a 16x2 LCD?

Definitely post the code or we can't suggest how to change it...

This - of course - is a really common question.

You are using the printing libraries, and the set cursor command. Are you perchance, using the set cursor command to place the "W" character?