Easydriver-How to output FULL step of a stepper motor?

I have a Nema 17 64 oz-in high torque stepper motor. I just want to make it move FULL step every time. How to code that? Thanks.

My code is just a very simple one. I am a beginner of Arduino and the stepper motor is anyone would like to share me some code to make it? I just want to make it work all the time rather than turn some angles and turns off. Thank you so much.

// Define the pin outs

void setup() {
pinMode(8, OUTPUT); // Connect pin 8 to DIR, the direction pin
pinMode(9, OUTPUT); // Connect pin 9 to STEP, the step pin
digitalWrite(8, LOW); // Initialize pin 8 to low
digitalWrite(9, LOW); // Initialize pin 9 to low

}

/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
// Turn the motor forward continually
void loop() {
digitalWrite(9, HIGH); // Put to high to move one step
delayMicroseconds(800); // Pause for 0.7 ms
digitalWrite(9, LOW); // Put to low to prepare for the next step
delayMicroseconds(800); // Pause for 0.7 ms

}

Hi,

I'm also new to arduino. However, I don't think you can use Arduino to drive step motor directly. The power of Arduino pin can't provide enough power to move your NEMA 17. NEMA 17 is not a small motor, it needs relatively large current to make it move.

you may need design a H-bridge or step motor driver. Also, you can buy the motor driver for Arduino online.

The link below has the similar topic that you have. You can have a look.

Good Luck!

puyuneu:
you may need design a H-bridge or step motor driver.

The OP has told us he is using an Easydriver stepper motor driver. That is much better than a h-bridge motor driver when you want to drive a stepper motor,

...R

Boyce:
I have a Nema 17 64 oz-in high torque stepper motor. I just want to make it move FULL step every time. How to code that? Thanks.