EEPROM save and recall

G'day all I am fairly new to coding, and I'm learning. I was wondering if someone would be kind enough to steer me in the right direction on how to store the outputted decodeded wiegand data into the arduino eeprom, so whenever I introduce a card to the reader it saves the decoded data onto the arduino eeprom. Also I would like to have a way to use the serial monitor to confirm that the data was saved as well as a way to retrieve the data and see it on the serial monitor. For example: Press S in serial monitor and it saves, or press a button on my bread board and it saves to location on eeprom, the data does not get overwritten when I introduce a new card, but if I already swiped the same card it checks against what is already saved and gives message "card already entered". After that I would like to work on date and time stamping the saved info, so I can use a menu structure to scroll and pick. Any help would be appreciated. I have looked through the internet for 2 days to try to understand how to accomplish this but questions are not fully answered :frowning:

#define MAX_BITS 100                 // max number of bits 
#define WEIGAND_WAIT_TIME  3000      // time to wait for another weigand pulse.  

unsigned char databits[MAX_BITS];    // stores all of the data bits
unsigned char bitCount;              // number of bits currently captured
unsigned char flagDone;              // goes low when data is currently being captured
unsigned int weigand_counter;        // countdown until we assume there are no more bits

unsigned long facilityCode=0;        // decoded facility code
unsigned long cardCode=0;            // decoded card code

// interrupt that happens when INTO goes low (0 bit)
void ISR_INT0()
{
  //Serial.print("0");
  bitCount++;
  flagDone = 0;
  weigand_counter = WEIGAND_WAIT_TIME;  

}

// interrupt that happens when INT1 goes low (1 bit)
void ISR_INT1()
{
  //Serial.print("1");
  databits[bitCount] = 1;
  bitCount++;