Egg Incubation,a beginners advice needed

Greetings I am a complete novice , I have been studying the variables and what I can research from others what I want to do is create another Arduino controlled poultry egg incubator .My concept so far
-An Arduino uno as controller
-An ethernet /sd card shield and for data storage and communication to a server , either rasp Pi or a laptop connection to internet, the intent here is future development of communication wirelessly through telephony to remote access and data management. Cell phone
-16 x 2 LCD display and keypad shield for at source display and data management would a serial based two wire be a better choice, I already ordered the shield , I imagine it could be modified if I needed to go serial and have fewer pins employed. Not sure if this is right or a 20 x4 would be better , need advice
-The temperature setting and sensing would primarily be a DS18B20 sensor sending to the Arduino which I hope could run the PID library with auto tune. PWM temp control through a ssr . I would like to have an upper and lower limit alarm with this
-The humidity, I hope to use a AM2302 sensor . I want on off with set limits, control through a EM relay module. I would like to have an upper and lower limit alarm with this. The temp function of the sensor would be utilized as a read only second temperature check in the chamber. I am not sure if PID is relevant here as the nature of humidity and temperature is so difficult to sense and control accurately as it is a relative read, as well as frequency of sampling and frequency of response being slow I expect to only be able to get at best within 2%to 5% of set value process value variance. I don’t want to have a dehumidification exhaust happening I think this would be counter productive causing heat hysteresis