Electric Longboard Bluetooth Control

Hi there,

I am a relative noob to arduino and just got myself an uno. I know some of the basics of the language but I don;t know enough to do this project.

Project Outline:
I have built an electric longboard that uses an ESC to drive a motor that powers the longboard. I could use a conventional rc controller but they are too bulky. I would like to use my android phone to control it via bluetooth. So essentially I need help in writing some arduino code to receive a number (between 0 and 100) via the bluetooth link and adjust the speed of the motor acordingly (from stopped to max speed)

So Far:
I have purchased a bluetooth module (http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/131254199767) which I believe is compatible with both arduino and my phone.
I have also made an app according to some instructions I found online that were aimed at controlling a servo and so should transmit an integer from 0 to 100 across the bluetooth link. I am not even sure if it works though… I have attached images of the app i made in MIT inventor.

I really need help…thanks in advance,

Nick :slight_smile:

bump

Did you ask a question.

He did

and I just bumped it for him

Nickolae:
essentially I need help in writing some arduino code to receive a number (between 0 and 100) via the bluetooth link and adjust the speed of the motor acordingly (from stopped to max speed)

thanks, yeh essentially I just need some code that will support the bluetooth module and allow my phone to connect to it and drive the ESC. I know it's quite rude of me just to ask someone to write it for me but I have been trying for ages and it is mega frustrating...

I know what you mean. got into this stuff with a specific project in mind also.

I'm pretty decent with the electronics but am still struggling with the programming.