Electromagnet for secret door

Hi,
I have a secret door disguised as a mirror without any suitable handle. I plan to attach a neodymium magnet to the door and an electromagnet to the door frame. The electromagnet should have two functions: hold the door closed and when a right password is entered it will change polarity of the electromagnet and it will push the door open.
I have no previous experience with such things. I plan to use "holding" electromagnet like this one. Is it suitable for switching polarity?
What strength of the electromagnet would you suggest? And what about the neodymium electromagnet?
Does the strength of the magnet add? Such as 10kg electromagnet and 5kg permanent magnet will work the same as 5kg electromagnet + 10kg permanent magnet? Or is one combination better than the other one?
Thanks

Smajdalf:
Hi,
I have a secret door disguised as a mirror without any suitable handle. I plan to attach a neodymium magnet to the door and an electromagnet to the door frame. The electromagnet should have two functions: hold the door closed and when a right password is entered it will change polarity of the electromagnet and it will push the door open.
I have no previous experience with such things. I plan to use "holding" electromagnet like this one. Is it suitable for switching polarity?
What strength of the electromagnet would you suggest? And what about the neodymium electromagnet?
Does the strength of the magnet add? Such as 10kg electromagnet and 5kg permanent magnet will work the same as 5kg electromagnet + 10kg permanent magnet? Or is one combination better than the other one?
Thanks

Your electromagnet will have an iron core, and the neodymium magnet will attach itself to the iron core, so the electromagnet has no reason to hold the door, the neo magnet will hold it fine.