Electronics and code writing

I'm not an electronic expert but I do need one to help develop two new prototypes I'm working on.
I need someone who is UK based and familiar with bluetooth electronics and can write codes. I have tried working with people overseas but it is a very inefficient way of working.

The project is very simple.

Some work has been done and is available for checking.

Can somebody advise me of how to move forward?

Well, if the project is that simple and the code aledy done is usable, why isn't it complete?
Anyway, feel free to send a PM with more details (or better: post more details here)

I've been working with an engineer overseas and he is becoming unreliable. I may decide to cut my losses and take what has already been developed and pass it on to someone based in the UK.

There are two devices:
1 A bluetooth door handle.

2 A special door closer operated by a 24v DC motor with encoder.

Both will need some low level code writing however much of that may already be available.

Well, that does not help a lot. Which BT device(s) (link?)? What works/what does not?

Jackamus:
Can somebody advise me of how to move forward?

Maybe this request would be better in Gigs and Collaborations section where people help with projects on a commercial basis.

…R

As I said in my first posting I'm not an electronic engineer. I am looking for someone who is willing to look at the data files and give me an opinion regarding completing the project. I don't have the files at the moment but when I do I would like there to be someone who is willing to check it out.

If it is helpful the bluetooth door handle, which I have patented, is operated by using a wristband that will work at a range of about 50cm. I do have a programmable wrist band that has a range of 30m!

The door closer works by detecting that a room is empty and closing the door. This uses a PIR to detect movement.