ELEGOO Smart Robot Car V3.0 Customization

Hi Everyone, I am Mathews Joby and I had worked on the ELEGOO Smart Robot Car for a long time and had a lot of fun with it too! Recently I had added an 16x2 LCD display and also made a more better a efficient method of obstacle avoidance.

The robot (only using ultrasonic sensor for object detection) which turned using a 180 Degree Micro Servo motor which gave a better obstacle avoidance model rather than hitting on the sides and rolling over or not avoiding it and getting stuck.

Later I learned android studio from freeCodeCamp.org's Android Studio Tutorial for Beginners from Youtube. (This is not an ad) and I wanted to work on my on app to use on my robot. I have made progress but need guidance as I am not a professional and not very creative either.

If you want to help me, you can help me with anything like designs for my app or ideas on what to put on the LCD or anything.

Just some info: using the Arduino mega 2560 (GENUINE) Rather than the regular ELEGOO Uno R3.

you can say anything openly! Please tell anything you wish to say cuz I am looking for help

You're in the wrong forum, this is a showcase, you are asking for help. Ask a moderator to move it to the appropriate Programming or Hardware help sub forum.

By help I mean opinions and not help with any errors.

What errors? You didn't say.

Your post was MOVED to its current location as it is more suitable.

Could you also take a few moments to Learn How To Use The Forum.

Other general help and troubleshooting advice can be found here.
It will help you get the best out of the forum in the future.

1 Like

but I don't have any errors. I just asked for some guidance on my project. Just showcasing and wanted some ideas from people to improve my robot.

Don't worry about what category your post was moved to.

That's fun. You could use it like the destination sign on the front of a public bus.

Next stop, Kitchen and all points West.