Elevator PI Simulator

Hi All,
I’m a recently retired elevator mechanic and have started a new hobby this week tinkering with an Arduino Uno. I picked this up with a kit I purchased from Inventr.io . As my first project, I have an old elevator building, lobby position indicator, and want to repurpose it for wall art. I’m using strips of WS2812B for my lighting simulation. I have arrived at the point I’d like to create a pause to simulate the elevator stopping at various floors randomly, then continue on to the next stop. Next I need to understand how to run six strips (elevator cars) simultaneously, each doing there own simulation using one Arduino board. I’m on my first week programing in the Arduino environment so I have a lot of questions. What I have so far, as you can see, is the leds moving up and down with a green led when ascending and a red for descending.
Any help or instruction would be immensely appreciated!
Here’s my code thus far:

[color=#1a1a1b]#include <FastLED.h>[/color]
[color=#1a1a1b]
[/color]
[color=#1a1a1b]#define NUM_LEDS  45[/color]
[color=#1a1a1b]#define LED_PIN   6[/color]
[color=#1a1a1b]
[/color]
[color=#1a1a1b]CRGB leds[NUM_LEDS];[/color]
[color=#1a1a1b]
[/color]
[color=#1a1a1b]void setup() {[/color]
[color=#1a1a1b]  FastLED.addLeds<WS2812B, LED_PIN, GRB>(leds, NUM_LEDS);[/color]
[color=#1a1a1b]  FastLED.setBrightness(50);[/color]
[color=#1a1a1b]}[/color]
[color=#1a1a1b]
[/color]
[color=#1a1a1b]void loop() {[/color]
[color=#1a1a1b]  leds[1] = CRGB::Black;[/color]
[color=#1a1a1b]  leds[3] = CRGB::Green;[/color]
[color=#1a1a1b]  for (int i = 4; i < NUM_LEDS; i++) {[/color]
[color=#1a1a1b]    leds[i] = CRGB:: White;[/color]
[color=#1a1a1b]    FastLED.show();[/color]
[color=#1a1a1b]    delay(100);[/color]
[color=#1a1a1b]    leds[i] = CRGB::Black;[/color]
[color=#1a1a1b]
[/color]
[color=#1a1a1b]  }[/color]
[color=#1a1a1b]  leds[3] = CRGB::Black;[/color]
[color=#1a1a1b]  leds[1] = CRGB::Red;[/color]