Equations and Formulas

Hello everyone,

I have been trying to make an RF Wattmeter using an AD8313, ADL5513, or the AD8361.

I am a hobbyist whose weakness is Math and calculation.

So it's difficult for me to start a code from scratch. This is why I resorted to already available codes. Thanks to Arduinos, this has been available.

1. The first problem I need a solution to is converting the following eqation in Arduino code. I have tried but I got errors:

(Vmax / v )² (4.9 V / 7.5)²
Pmax = -------------- = --------------------- = 8,53 mW = 0.6533 V (vrms)
Rload 50

1. The other problem is that I want to add some protection to the AD8313 or so chip
    once the voltage exceeds a certain threshold a relay cuts off power or connection to the input.

I wrote this code but as soon as the program runs I get the warning and the protection no matter the input signal

// if (Watts >10)// if the signal is higher than 10 Watts, then block signal.
// digitalWrite (4,HIGH);// drives a relay of so to block signal
// lcd.clear();
// lcd.setCursor(0,0);
// lcd.print("Warning");
// lcd.setCursor(0,1);
// lcd.print("OverVoltage");
// delay(5000);

I'd appreciate it if you wrote me the conversions and formulas concerning 1: Vrms to Watt, 2: Watt to dBm, and 3: dBm to Vrms.

Here's another eqation for the ADL5513, I was not sure of the results in Arduino:
Output power = the signal from the ADL5513 at the input A0 divided by 47 minus -89 from the result.

I wrote as such in arduino Pout= (Vin(A0)/47)/-89;

In languages one can't improvise, it's copy and imitate.

I wanted to try this one detector:

https://pa0rwe.nl/?page_id=356

it's luxurious but I don't have a rotary encoder. I looked for a more convenient one and I found this one:

http://www.darc-husum.de/pegelmesser-10ghz.html