Error compiling after updating Boards and Libraries

Hi,

I'm new to Arduino. I started a few weeks ago and wrote some simple projects that I was able to compile and upload to my Arduino Uno. Today I started up the Arduino software and was notified that there were some updates available. One for the boards and one for the libraries. I updated both. Since then I can't compile anything. Even projects that I was able to compile and upload a few hours ago are now unable to compile. I tried installing previous version of the Arduino software and deleted the libraries folders in Documents and in the /User/libraries/Arduino15 folder. Didn't fix it.
Can anyone help me with this? I'm running Arduino 1.6.11 on Mac OS X 10.7.5.

I get the following error (I had to leave out a lot of the error output because of the 9000 character post limit, so here is the beginning and the ending of the error output):

Arduino: 1.6.11 (Mac OS X), Board: "Arduino/Genuino Uno"

/Applications/Arduino.app/Contents/Java/arduino-builder -dump-prefs -logger=machine -hardware /Applications/Arduino.app/Contents/Java/hardware -tools /Applications/Arduino.app/Contents/Java/tools-builder -tools /Applications/Arduino.app/Contents/Java/hardware/tools/avr -built-in-libraries

/Applications/Arduino.app/Contents/Java/hardware/tools/avr/bin/../lib/gcc/avr/4.9.2/../../../../avr/bin/ld: /Applications/Arduino.app/Contents/Java/hardware/tools/avr/bin/../libexec/gcc/avr/4.9.2/liblto_plugin.so: error loading plugin: dlopen(/Applications/Arduino.app/Contents/Java/hardware/tools/avr/bin/../libexec/gcc/avr/4.9.2/liblto_plugin.so, 2): Symbol not found: _environ
Referenced from: /Applications/Arduino.app/Contents/Java/hardware/tools/avr/bin/../libexec/gcc/avr/4.9.2/liblto_plugin.so
Expected in: /usr/lib/libSystem.B.dylib

collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
exit status 1
Error compiling for board Arduino/Genuino Uno.

You should be able to fix this by: