Error compiling for board Arduino MKR1000 arm-none-eabi-g++: no such file or dir

Hi,
I’m very new to Matlab. Am using the Arduino Engineering Kit, Matlab R2020a, with a Mac running Catalina.

I’ve installed the MATLAB Support Package for Arduino.
I’m asked to setup my Arduino after.
I plug in the Arduino on light + LED are both on - I’ve completed the build for the Drawing Robot, so it’s hanging from my whiteboard fully assembled, but it’s plugged in without battery - getting power from USB.

On the Update Arduino Server screen I’ve selected:
Choose Board: MKR1000, Choose Port: dev/cu.usbmodem14401
Libraries:
I2C, SPI, Servo, Arduino/MKRMotorCarrier.

Selecting the Program button yields:
"Failed to Program the Arduino Board. Click the following link to see the error log. Contact Technical Support if you need more help.

Clicking the link ends in these two lines:
Detecting libraries used…