error compiling

Oh dear, what have I done:- Arduino: 1.5.8 (Windows 7), Board: "Arduino Uno"

avr-g++: error: C:\Users\Ivans\AppData\Local\Temp\build6848849592427708417.tmp\sketch_dec31a.cpp -o C:\Users\Ivans\AppData\Local\Temp\build6848849592427708417.tmp\sketch_dec31a.cpp.o: No such file or directory avr-g++: fatal error: no input files compilation terminated. Error compiling.

This report would have more information with "Show verbose output during compilation" enabled in File > Preferences.

:o

I think you need to post the verbose error.

It looks like you are trying to compile a file that doesn't exist.

Most grateful for a reply.I was getting on well with Arduino after only a few days,then I started playing:o

Arduino: 1.5.8 (Windows 7), Board: "Arduino Uno"

C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino/hardware/tools/avr/bin/avr-g++ -c -g -Os -w -fno-exceptions -ffunction-sections -fdata-sections -fno-threadsafe-statics -MMD -mmcu=atmega328p -DF_CPU=16000000L -DARDUINO=158 -DARDUINO_AVR_UNO -DARDUINO_ARCH_AVR -IC:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\arduino\avr\cores\arduino -IC:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\arduino\avr\variants\standard C:\Users\Ivan's\AppData\Local\Temp\build6842803208380531409.tmp\sketch_jan01a.cpp -o C:\Users\Ivan's\AppData\Local\Temp\build6842803208380531409.tmp\sketch_jan01a.cpp.o

avr-g++: error: C:\Users\Ivans\AppData\Local\Temp\build6842803208380531409.tmp\sketch_jan01a.cpp -o C:\Users\Ivans\AppData\Local\Temp\build6842803208380531409.tmp\sketch_jan01a.cpp.o: No such file or directory avr-g++: fatal error: no input files compilation terminated. Error compiling.

Is the above any use?

Best regards,

Ivan

What happens if you compile one of the examples, like say the blink sketch?

‘error compiling’

Arduino: 1.5.8 (Windows 7), Board: “Arduino Uno”