error detachInterrupt not finished for this cpu ????

Hi All, i'm new to this and the arduino... checked the help pages, installed three times, can't figure out how to get running, so please bear with me.

I'm running arduino 022 on suse 11.2. Got everything installed, can see the usb device (even though it's ttyACM here). Loaded Blink and got the following after "Verify" (or "Upload" for that matter):

/usr/share/arduino-0022/hardware/arduino/cores/arduino/WInterrupts.c:96:8: error: #error attachInterrupt not finished for this CPU (case 0)
/usr/share/arduino-0022/hardware/arduino/cores/arduino/WInterrupts.c:159:8: error: #error detachInterrupt not finished for this cpu

In case anyone asks: the board runs fine on a macbook and the output of cat /proc/cpuinfo says

vendor_id       : GenuineIntel
cpu family      : 6
model           : 15
model name      : Intel(R) Core(TM)2 CPU          6600  @ 2.40GHz

Has anyone seen this before? Can you help, please? Cheers Matti

I’m still on 0021 which appears to have a different WInterrupts.cpp - check you have set the correct board setting before compiling.

Thanx MarkT,

i'm quite sure the board setting (you're talking Tools/Board, i assume) is ok ... Sooo, you're saying 0021 has a differnt Winterrups.cpp (my error says Winterrupts.c, mind you). Do you hink it's worth downloading 0021, extract the file and replace it in 0022? Haven't looked too deep, but the difference .cpp and .c worries me slightly.

Have to got to the tv now, six nations england vs france is on and should be a good one ;)

Cheers Matti

Which board do you have selected?

oops, never said... sorry!! It's a uno and brandnew too :)

Cheers Matti

The GCC-AVR toolset needs to be updated. I have no idea how to do that on Linux.

Good Morning,