error: #elif with no expression

I am new to Arduino and I am trying to compile Marlin 2.0 firmware for a 3D printer but I keep getting errors while trying to verify, here is the error message. I am looking for something I can do to solve these issues, thanks for the help. If there is a thread that I haven't found on this topic with fixes please direct me thee, thanks.

Arduino: 1.8.9 (Windows 10), Board: "Arduino/Genuino Mega or Mega 2560, ATmega2560 (Mega 2560)"

In file included from c:\users\admin\appdata\local\temp\arduino_build_403913\sketch\src\inc\MarlinConfigPre.h:35:0,

from c:\users\admin\appdata\local\temp\arduino_build_403913\sketch\src\inc\marlinconfig.h:28,

from sketch\src\gcode\feature\trinamic\M911-M914.cpp:23:

c:\users\admin\appdata\local\temp\arduino_build_403913\sketch\configuration.h:159:6: error: #elif with no expression

In file included from c:\users\admin\appdata\local\temp\arduino_build_403913\sketch\src\inc\MarlinConfigPre.h:35:0,

from c:\users\admin\appdata\local\temp\arduino_build_403913\sketch\src\inc\marlinconfig.h:28,

from sketch\src\feature\baricuda.cpp:23:

c:\users\admin\appdata\local\temp\arduino_build_403913\sketch\configuration.h:159:6: error: #elif with no expression

from sketch\src\feature\babystep.cpp:23:

In file included from c:\users\admin\appdata\local\temp\arduino_build_403913\sketch\src\inc\marlinconfigpre.h:35:0,

from sketch\src\feature\backlash.cpp:23:

from sketch\src\gcode\geometry\G17-G19.cpp:23:

from c:\users\admin\appdata\local\temp\arduino_build_403913\sketch\src\gcode\gcode.h:275,

from sketch\src\gcode\geometry\G53-G59.cpp:23:

from sketch\src\feature\closedloop.cpp:22:

exit status 1
Error compiling for board Arduino/Genuino Mega or Mega 2560.

This report would have more information with
"Show verbose output during compilation"
option enabled in File -> Preferences.

Can you post your code so we can have a look at what might be causing the error?