error: invalid conversion from 'void (*)(boolean) {aka void (*)(bool)}' to 'void

I have this little understanding problem. I'm not a programer at all, so please, talk to me like if i was a kid.

I have this piece of code in a script :

typedef void (*SimplePatternList[])();
SimplePatternList gPatterns = {Fired, fireblu, fire, blur, Matrix, Colorful, ease, ripple,  juggle, sinelon, twinkle, wave, balls, Drip, rainbow};
uint8_t gCurrentPatternNumber = 0; // Index number of which pattern is current

When trying to compile it, it returns the following error message :

pushbuttonmic:1748:145: error: invalid conversion from 'void (*)(boolean) {aka void (*)(bool)}' to 'void (*)()' [-fpermissive]

SimplePatternList gPatterns = {Fired, fireblu, fire, blur, Matrix, Colorful, ease, ripple,  juggle, sinelon, twinkle, wave, balls, Drip, rainbow};

I'm quite sure this is only a syntaxic problem, so please, can you help ?

Try this instead:

typedef void (*SimplePatternList)();
SimplePatternList gPatterns[] = {Fired, fireblu, fire, blur, Matrix, Colorful, ease, ripple,  juggle, sinelon, twinkle, wave, balls, Drip, rainbow};

Depending on your IDE version, you may also need to provide your own function prototypes.

gfvalvo:
Try this instead:

SimplePatternList gPatterns = {Fired, fireblu, fire, blur, Matrix, Colorful, ease, ripple,  juggle, sinelon, twinkle, wave, balls, Drip, rainbow};

Depending on your IDE version, you may also need to provide your own function prototypes.

IDE Version is latest 189, as well as included libraries.

I’m using a LOLIN (Wemos) D1 R2 & Mini board.

All code is provided now in my message as a zip. Thank for trying to help, but it returned the following error now.

Stereovupushbuton:2265:88: error: invalid conversion from 'void (*)(boolean) {aka void (*)(bool)}' to 'SimplePatternList {aka void (*)()}' [-fpermissive]

SimplePatternList gPatterns[] = {fire, fireblu, juggle, ripple, sinelon, twinkle, balls};

^