error: invalid operands of types 'char* (*)(const char*, int)' and 'const int'

Hi all,

I am pretty new to Arduino and I am writing a sketch for an electronic Vertical Speed Indicator for a light aircraft.

Yesterday my sketch was working fine but since updating the IDE this morning, when I verify the sketch, it gives me the following message:

error invalid operands of types ‘char* ()(const char, int)’ and ‘const int’ to binary ‘operator%’
index = (index + 1) % window_size; // Increment the index, and wrap to 0 if it exceeds the window size

I have stared at this problem for a few hours and can’t find the problem as it seems to me that the ‘index’ remains an int throughout the sketch.

Any help would be appreciated!

Here is my code:

#include <Wire.h>
#include <SPI.h>
#include <Adafruit_BMP3XX.h>
#include <bmp3.h>
#include <bmp3_defs.h>
#include “Adafruit_BMP3XX.h”

#define BMP_SCK 13
#define BMP_MISO 12
#define BMP_MOSI 11
#define BMP_CS 10

#define SEALEVELPRESSURE_HPA (1013.25)

Adafruit_BMP3XX bmp(BMP_CS); // hardware SPI

const float refreshRate = 12.5;
//RefreshRate is the rate of data capture per second (Hz).
const int window_size = 5;
//windowSize determines how many consecutive readings are used for moving average to reduce noise.
float altitude_last[1];
float averaged_altitude_last[1];
unsigned long StartTime[1];
unsigned long LoopStartTime[1];
float altitude_difference;
float averaged_altitude_difference;
int index; //This is highlighted as the source of the error.
float sum;
float readings[window_size];
float averaged_altitude;

void setup() {
Serial.begin(115200);
bmp.begin();
bmp.setPressureOversampling(BMP3_OVERSAMPLING_16X);
bmp.setIIRFilterCoeff(BMP3_IIR_FILTER_COEFF_7);
bmp.setOutputDataRate(BMP3_ODR_25_HZ);
}

void loop() {

if (millis() - LoopStartTime[0] >= (1000/refreshRate))
{
LoopStartTime[0] = millis();
float altitude = bmp.readAltitude(SEALEVELPRESSURE_HPA); // altitude in metres
unsigned long EndTime = millis();