Error "keyboard not found" "#include "Keyboard.h""

Hi,

I am a total noob and learning how to use the Arduino and hope that you are willing and able to help me.
I bought a Arduino Mega2560 and my idea is to eventually build a buttonbox with buttons and leds to assist me in my game play.

So i am starting to learn with the help of the build in sketches in IDE.
Thru understanding how these sketches work i want to build my own stuff.

The problem is when is use for example the “keyboardMessage” sketch and try to verify it i get error messages. (This is the build in sketch in IDE)
While searching the internet for a sollution i cannot find an explanation other then that the mega is not compatible.

So does that mean that you cannot use the mega as a keyboard simulator?

Hereby the error message:

Arduino: 1.8.0 (Windows 10), Board:“Arduino/Genuino Mega or Mega 2560, ATmega2560 (Mega 2560)”

In file included from C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\examples\09.USB\Keyboard\KeyboardMessage\KeyboardMessage.ino:23:0:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\libraries\Keyboard\src/Keyboard.h:29:2: warning: #warning “Using legacy HID core (non pluggable)” [-Wcpp]

#warning “Using legacy HID core (non pluggable)”

^

C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\examples\09.USB\Keyboard\KeyboardMessage\KeyboardMessage.ino: In function ‘void setup()’:

KeyboardMessage:33: error: ‘Keyboard’ niet gevonden. Bevindt de lijn ‘#include <Keyboard.h>’ zich in uw schets?
Keyboard.begin();

^

C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\examples\09.USB\Keyboard\KeyboardMessage\KeyboardMessage.ino: In function ‘void loop()’:

KeyboardMessage:46: error: ‘Keyboard’ niet gevonden. Bevindt de lijn ‘#include <Keyboard.h>’ zich in uw schets?
Keyboard.print("You pressed the button ");

^

exit status 1
‘Keyboard’ niet gevonden. Bevindt de lijn ‘#include <Keyboard.h>’ zich in uw schets?

Thanks!!

Theovt:
So does that mean that you cannot use the mega as a keyboard simulator?