Error 'max' was not declared in this scope

Background: My goal with this code is to display a four digit number to a 4 x seven segment LED using the SevenSeg library. In the future, I plan on it displaying the temperature from a thermometer probe using the OneWire library and the Dallas Temperature library. For the time being, those libraries are not being used.

When I verify/upload this code using the Arduino online editor to a Raspberry Pi (cloud) I get the following error.

I am very new to Arduino and I honestly have no idea what this means, or how to fix it. Any suggestions or links to other documentation is helpful. Thanks!

Sketch...

// Test sketch to see if manual code of 7-Segment LEDs work with SevenSeg Library
// SevenSeg - Version: Latest 
#include <SevenSeg.h>

// DallasTemperature - Version: Latest 
#include <DallasTemperature.h>

// OneWire - Version: Latest 
#include <OneWire.h>

SevenSeg disp (36, 38, 40, 7, 11, 13, 15);
const int numOfDigits=4;
int digitPins[numOfDigits]={12, 16, 18, 32};
int DPPin=29;

void setup() {
    disp.setDigitPins(numOfDigits,digitPins);
    disp.setCommonCathode();
    disp.setDPPin(DPPin);
}

void loop() {
    disp.write(2300,2);
  }

Bottom half of the status...

Compiling library "dallastemperature_3_8_0"

"/home/ubuntu/opt/tools/arm-linux-gcc/4.9.3/bin/arm-linux-gnueabihf-g++" -c -I. -w -g -O3 -nostdlib -DMRAA_BACKEND -DN_I2C=3 -DN_SPI=3 -MMD -std=gnu++11 -mtune=cortex-a9 -DARDUINO=10611 -DARDUINO_ARM_V7 -DARDUINO_ARCH_MRAA -DARDUINO_LINUX "-I/home/ubuntu/opt/cores/arduino/mraa/cores/linux" "-I/home/ubuntu/opt/cores/arduino/mraa/variants/linux-armv7" "-I/home/ubuntu/opt/libraries/latest/sevenseg_1_2_1" "-I/home/ubuntu/opt/libraries/latest/dallastemperature_3_8_0" "-I/tmp/321647877/custom/OneWire" "/home/ubuntu/opt/libraries/latest/dallastemperature_3_8_0/DallasTemperature.cpp" -o "/tmp/321647877/build/libraries/dallastemperature_3_8_0/DallasTemperature.cpp.o"

Multiple libraries were found for "DallasTemperature.h"