I am using an Arduino rp 2040 an i cant upload my programm i only get the error:
Fehlgeschlagenes Hochladen: Hochladefehler: exit status 1
(Upload error: exit status 1)
I tried fixing it by restarting ide, restarting pc, using 3 diffrent pcs all the same error .
It recognizes the port and the arduino i can get the board info but not upload.
Hi @pls_help_me_i_amdumbh. I'm going to ask you to provide the full verbose output from an upload attempt.
This procedure is not intended to solve the problem. The purpose is to gather more information.
Please do this:
Select File > Preferences... (or Arduino IDE > Settings... for macOS users) from the Arduino IDE menus.
The "Preferences" dialog will open.
Uncheck the box next to Show verbose output during: ☑ compile in the "Preferences" dialog.
Check the box next to Show verbose output during: ☐ upload.
Click the "OK" button.
The "Preferences" dialog will close.
Attempt an upload, as you did before.
Wait for the upload to fail.
You will see an "Upload error: ..." notification at the bottom right corner of the Arduino IDE window. Click the "COPY ERROR MESSAGES" button on that notification.
Open a forum reply here by clicking the "Reply" button.
Click the <CODE/> icon on the post composer toolbar.
This will add the forum's code block markup (```) to your reply to make sure the error messages are correctly formatted.
Press the Ctrl+V keyboard shortcut (Command+V for macOS users).
This will paste the error output from the upload into the code block.
Move the cursor outside of the code block markup before you add any additional text to your reply.
Der Sketch verwendet 94749 Bytes (0%) des Programmspeicherplatzes. Das Maximum sind 16777216 Bytes.
Globale Variablen verwenden 43828 Bytes (16%) des dynamischen Speichers, 226508 Bytes für lokale Variablen verbleiben. Das Maximum sind 270336 Bytes.
Performing 1200-bps touch reset on serial port COM1
rp2040load" -v -D "C:
rp2040load 1.0.6 - compiled with go1.16.2
.....................
Fehlgeschlagenes Hochladen: Hochladefehler: exit status 1
Der Sketch verwendet 94749 Bytes (0%) des Programmspeicherplatzes. Das Maximum sind 16777216 Bytes.
Globale Variablen verwenden 43828 Bytes (16%) des dynamischen Speichers, 226508 Bytes für lokale Variablen verbleiben. Das Maximum sind 270336 Bytes.
Performing 1200-bps touch reset on serial port COM1
"C:\Users\tiber\AppData\Local\Arduino15\packages\arduino\tools\rp2040tools\1.0.6/rp2040load" -v -D "C:\Users\tiber\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino\sketches\E4F8AA5F50D08D12CBC9583FB421EACE/sketch_aug30a.ino.elf"
rp2040load 1.0.6 - compiled with go1.16.2
.....................
Fehlgeschlagenes Hochladen: Hochladefehler: exit status 1
This error might be caused by having the wrong port selected from the Tools > Port menu in Arduino IDE.
Please perform this experiment to verify that the port you have selected is your Arduino board:
Connect the Arduino board to your computer with a USB cable (if it is not already).
Select Tools > Port from the Arduino IDE menus. If one of the ports in the menu is labeled with the board name (e.g., "COM42 (Arduino Uno)"), that is the port of your Arduino board.
If you saw the port labeled with the board name in the Tools > Port menu, select that port and try uploading again.
If this doesn't solve the problem, please reply here on this forum thread with the answers to the following questions:
While following those instructions, did you see a port in the Tools > Port menu that was labeled with the board name?
If you did see a labeled port, was the upload successful after you selected that port?
Congratulations on finding the solution! I'm glad it is working now. Thank you for taking the time to share your findings. I'm sure the others who have similar problems and find this thread during their research will be very grateful.