Error When Using Intel Galileo as an ISP

Hello everyone. I must admit this is my first post and I hope that I am placing it in the correct forum. I'm not a complete noob when it comes to programming as I've done it for sometimes in C# and Python but I keep running into issues that I can't figure out. So I am turning to the geniuses here as I have read the forms in the past and did not even need to ask a question because it had already been answered. :)

I just recently started using the Arduino IDE (Ver 1.6.0) along with the Intel Galileo Gen1. The firmware is 1.0.4. I have been able to program the blink sketch to the board with and without the SD card running the linux image. I have purchased a ATmega328P-PU IC Chip w/ Arduino UNO BOOTLOADER (ebay) on a breadboard. I have not verified that it has a bootloader as I do not know how to but was just going to flash it with a new one anyways using the galileo.

I am receiving the following error when I compel the ArduinoISP from the examples list.

Arduino: 1.6.0 (Windows 8), Board: "Intel® Galileo"

In file included from ArduinoISP.ino:46:0:

C:\arduino-1.6.0+Intel\hardware\intel\i586-uclibc\variants\galileo_fab_d/pins_arduino.h:39:14: error: 'uint8_t' does not name a type

C:\arduino-1.6.0+Intel\hardware\intel\i586-uclibc\variants\galileo_fab_d/pins_arduino.h:40:14: error: 'uint8_t' does not name a type

C:\arduino-1.6.0+Intel\hardware\intel\i586-uclibc\variants\galileo_fab_d/pins_arduino.h:41:14: error: 'uint8_t' does not name a type

C:\arduino-1.6.0+Intel\hardware\intel\i586-uclibc\variants\galileo_fab_d/pins_arduino.h:42:14: error: 'uint8_t' does not name a type

C:\arduino-1.6.0+Intel\hardware\intel\i586-uclibc\variants\galileo_fab_d/pins_arduino.h:44:14: error: 'uint8_t' does not name a type

C:\arduino-1.6.0+Intel\hardware\intel\i586-uclibc\variants\galileo_fab_d/pins_arduino.h:45:14: error: 'uint8_t' does not name a type