Error while compiling for Nano Every Board

Hey guys,

I’m pretty new to coding and arduino overall, but i want to build a simple watering machine for my plants.

The sensors deliver the humidity as frequency, so I’m using the FreqCount library.

So now the problem is, that I have an Arduino Uno, where my code works perfectly, but i want to use a Nano Every. But i can’t find any solution to the error.

Hope someone can help me,
cheers

EDIT: I downloaded the Library using the library Manager, name is “FreqCount” Version 1.3.0 from Paul Stoffregen.

This is my code (basic to test the values the sensors return):

#include <FreqCount.h>

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(9600);
  FreqCount.begin(1000);
}

void loop() {
  if (FreqCount.available()) {
    unsigned long count = FreqCount.read();
    Serial.println(count);
  }
}

And this is the error while trying to upload to my nano:

Arduino: 1.8.9 (Windows 10), Board: "Arduino Nano Every, None (ATMEGA4809)"

C:\Users\nifew\Documents\Arduino\libraries\FreqCount\util/FreqCountTimers.h:64:4: error: #error "Unknown chip, please edit me with timer+counter definitions"

#error "Unknown chip, please edit me with timer+counter definitions"

^~~~~

C:\Users\nifew\Documents\Arduino\libraries\FreqCount\FreqCount.cpp: In static member function 'static void FreqCountClass::begin(uint16_t)':

C:\Users\nifew\Documents\Arduino\libraries\FreqCount\FreqCount.cpp:44:2: error: 'counter_init' was not declared in this scope

counter_init();

^~~~~~~~~~~~

C:\Users\nifew\Documents\Arduino\libraries\FreqCount\FreqCount.cpp:44:2: note: suggested alternative: 'count_ready'

counter_init();

^~~~~~~~~~~~

count_ready

C:\Users\nifew\Documents\Arduino\libraries\FreqCount\FreqCount.cpp:45:16: error: 'timer_init' was not declared in this scope

gate_length = timer_init(msec);

^~~~~~~~~~

C:\Users\nifew\Documents\Arduino\libraries\FreqCount\FreqCount.cpp:45:16: note: suggested alternative: 'isprint'

gate_length = timer_init(msec);

^~~~~~~~~~

isprint