Errors encountered when compiling known functional Code

Hello All,
I am very new to arduino/the forum and hope I can make this post according to the forum rules. f not I truly apologize.

I am trying to compile the code (link below) and encounter the following error message:

Arduino: 1.6.5 (Mac OS X), Board: “Arduino/Genuino Uno”

Groovesizer_RED_038.ino: In function ‘void loop()’:
Groovesizer_RED_038:1217: error: no matching function for call to ‘midi::MidiInterface::turnThruOn(midi::MidiFilterMode)’
Groovesizer_RED_038.ino:1217:42: note: candidate is:
In file included from /Users/chrispower/Documents/Arduino/libraries/MIDI/src/MIDI.h:258:0,
from Groovesizer_RED_038.ino:31:
/Users/chrispower/Documents/Arduino/libraries/MIDI/src/MIDI.hpp:1271:13: note: void midi::MidiInterface<SerialPort, _Settings>::turnThruOn(midi::Thru::Mode) [with SerialPort = HardwareSerial; _Settings = midi::DefaultSettings]
inline void MidiInterface<SerialPort, Settings>::turnThruOn(Thru::Mode inThruFilterMode)
^
/Users/chrispower/Documents/Arduino/libraries/MIDI/src/MIDI.hpp:1271:13: note: no known conversion for argument 1 from ‘midi::MidiFilterMode’ to ‘midi::Thru::Mode’
HelperFunctions.ino: In function ‘void loadPreferences()’:
HelperFunctions:576: error: no matching function for call to ‘midi::MidiInterface::turnThruOn(midi::MidiFilterMode)’
HelperFunctions.ino:576:34: note: candidate is:
In file included from /Users/chrispower/Documents/Arduino/libraries/MIDI/src/MIDI.h:258:0,
from Groovesizer_RED_038.ino:31:
/Users/chrispower/Documents/Arduino/libraries/MIDI/src/MIDI.hpp:1271:13: note: void midi::MidiInterface<SerialPort, _Settings>::turnThruOn(midi::Thru::Mode) [with SerialPort = HardwareSerial; _Settings = midi::DefaultSettings]
inline void MidiInterface<SerialPort, Settings>::turnThruOn(Thru::Mode inThruFilterMode)
^
/Users/chrispower/Documents/Arduino/libraries/MIDI/src/MIDI.hpp:1271:13: note: no known conversion for argument 1 from ‘midi::MidiFilterMode’ to ‘midi::Thru::Mode’