ESP8266 + SD Card Module + Waveshare 10.3 inch E-INK + IT8951 display driver

I am a newbie to ESP32 and E-ink display. I have a Waveshare 10.3 inch E-ink display with IT8951 driver.

I want to use it with one of these Wemos D1 R32(ESP32)( or a ESP32 or a ESP8266) board because of the ultra low power consumption during deep sleep.

I found this below GITHUB library and was successfully able to get my display to work and displays a single image of 400*400 perfectly everywhere on my screen.

But, now when I want to have to load more than one image or a bigger image, I run out of memory(even if I declare PROGMEM). I want make a offline Eink photo frame that loads image arrays from the SD Card. The size of each is [123600] and the .ino file is around 800kb.

Could you please guide me how to load the .ino files from the SD Card.

or If I cannot load .ino arrays, can you let me know how I can save the array as a .txt file and load it into the Arduino without running out of memory.

Thanks in Advance.

From the caveat on the GitHub page you referenced:

The ESP's RAM is limited, so if you want full resolution images, you need to stream them to the device via WiFi or load them from flash storage.

You want to create:

I want make a offline Eink photo frame that loads image arrays from the SD Card. The size of each is [123600] and the .ino file is around 800kb.

Opinion: You have stepped into quicksand; which is to say that you are struggling and need to find something firmly attached and within grasp to pull yourself out and back onto 'terra firma'.

The eInk display you purchased is sold with the description:

800x600, 6inch E-Ink display HAT for Raspberry Pi

To map the display pixels, you need 480000 bits x grayscale depth which is stated as * Gray scale: 2-16 (1-4 bit)