Ethernet bidirectional communication

Hello, i’m new to Arduino, so maybe this question it’s already solved.

I have an arduino setup as a server, sending over ethernet (telnet port) constant data about the input values. What I want now is, if the client machine sends a command (suppose the client saw an irrgular value and wants to switch the ouotput pin 4 from HIGH to LOW) arduino responds to it.

I saw some implementations of it as a shell (arsh http://biot.com/arsh/ or breakfast http://inhocsignovinces.net/2008/10/30/breakfast-serial-for-arduino/) but I want to do an implementation over the ethernet shield, instead of the serial port.

Right now the code I have is:

#include <Client.h>
#include <Ethernet.h>
#include <Server.h>

int ledPin = 13;
int err = 0;
int val = 0;
int pin = 0;
char version[] = "Prototipo";
byte mac[] = { 0xDE, 0xAD, 0xBE, 0xEF, 0xFE, 0xED };
byte ip[] = { 10, 1, 0, 121 };
byte gw[] = { 10, 1, 0, 100 };
byte subnet[] = { 255, 255, 255, 0 };
Server server = Server(23);

void setup()
{
  pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT);
  Ethernet.begin(mac, ip, gw, subnet);
  server.begin();
}

void loop()
{
  Client client = server.available();
  if (client) {
    while (pin <= 5) {
      val = analogRead(pin);
      delay(1000);
      server.print("INPUT");
      server.print(":");
      server.print(pin);
      server.print(val);
      server.print("\n\r");
      pin++;
    }
    pin = 0;
  }
  // Debug condition
  else {
    server.print("Ningun programa cliente conectado.");
    digitalWrite(ledPin, HIGH);
  }
}

As you can see, right now it only sends data through ethernet if someone is connected. Is there any way to do the other part?

Another more graphical example of what I want to do:

• Client connects to arduino
    arduino: input 4 232
    arduino: input 5 123
    arduino: input 0 0
  • Client watches that value is incorrect and wants to disconnect the device connected to the output pin related to that input
    client: output 3 LOW