Ethernet shield going nuts?

Hi guys

I’m new with Arduino since a few weeks. I made a few ethernet projects, untill today i got some strange errors.
I’m using an original Arduino Mega and original Ethernet shield and 1 temperature sensor atm.

When printing the IP Address with Ethernet.localIP(), i see random IP addresses like 0.0.224.96, 66.66.0.0, …
For the moment i’m using a project from the Arduino website “Web Client Repeating” for debugging the problems.

When i use wireshark on my local webserver to check the http communication, i see a total a mix of words/syntax i’m sending in random order.
Responses from my webserver are random texts like this: “”(÷ww\aöduino\ynøx!on 1wsgkground-co¹b96e’ ï".
All my webserver is doin is sending a “Bad Request” because of the wrong HTTP-Request syntax.

I tried static ip configuration and DHCP, but results are the same.
I have no idea what could be wrong…
More thinking of the Ethernet Shield is on his way to heaven…

My current code is the following:

#include <SPI.h>
#include <Ethernet.h>
byte mac = {0x90, 0xA2, 0xDA, 0x0D, 0x22, 0xD6};
byte ip = {10,0,0,13};
EthernetClient client;
char server = “10.0.0.2”;
unsigned long lastConnectionTime = 0;
boolean lastConnected = false;
long postingInterval = 5000;
float temp;

void setup() {
Serial.begin(9600);
Ethernet.begin(mac);
Serial.print("My IP address: ");
Serial.println(Ethernet.localIP());
}
void loop() {
// if there’s incoming data from the net connection.
// send it out the serial port. This is for debugging
// purposes only:
if (client.available()) {
char c = client.read();
Serial.print(c);
}
// if there’s no net connection, but there was one last time
// through the loop, then stop the client:
if (!client.connected() && lastConnected) {
Serial.println();
Serial.println(“disconnecting.”);
client.stop();
}

// if you’re not connected, and ten seconds have passed since
// your last connection, then connect again and send data: