Ethernet--WebServer

Hello from Italy
I mounted genuino yun shiled on arduino uno
i connected genuino yun shield ethernet port to my home router
i shortcutted 2 pins to put mega16u2 in reset mode
i'm running sketch example 'Ethernet-Web Server'
which ip have i to write in the browser to see the web server home page?
thanks

Normally you will need to use the ip address given to the Uno by your router - the easiest way to find that is often by looking at the router where it lists ip address and mac address .

thanks Paul

i'm a teacher, i am helping one of my student in his homework

i'm not able :frowning:

i wrote the ip address given to the Uno by my router in the address bar of my browser.

Yun panel page is showed.

The same page which is shown when i write the ip address 192.168.240.1

isn't it strange?

thanks for helping me

Have you read this article? Getting Started with the Arduino Yún Shield | Arduino

Which ethernet-Web Server example are you using? Can you supply a link as that will prevent confusing different ones?

thanks Paul
i've read the article. i connect yun shield to my home metwork via ethernet port. do i need to connect also wifi port to my home network?
Here is the link you asked me:
https://www.arduino.cc/en/Tutorial/LibraryExamples/WebServer

i changed mac address value with yun shield ethernet mac address
i upload sketch as follows:

thanks for helping me

The sketch you are trying to use is designed for use with the normal Arduino Ethernet shield that is based on a WIZNet chip. This means the Ethernet library that is used with that sketch only works with the WIZNet based shields as far as I can see.

If you want to use that sketch you will have to adapt it by removing the:

#include <SPI.h>
#include <Ethernet.h>

You will need to add the relevant parts for the Yun based shield:

#include <Bridge.h>
#include <YunServer.h>
#include <YunClient.h>

I'm not totally certain if you need the YunClient or not though.