Examples & Libraries not showing up in Web Editor

Newbie here.
I bought a MKR Wifi 1010.
I open the web editor and successfully connected to the board.
Problem is: in the ARduino Web Editor, when I click on ‘Examples’ in the navigation panel, I get a spinning cursor in the right hand side panel where the list of examples should be. Waiting a long time, it’s not showing.
Same thing is I click on “Libraries”.
I’m using Chrome. I tried Firefox and get the same result.
Any idea? I do have McAfee installed but turning the firewall off didn’t change anything.

Pointers would be appreciated.

Thanks.

Dom

I moved you to the correct section for your Q.

McAfee has been know to cause a few issues with the online editor.
Any reports from your AV should generally be treated as “false positives” in regards to the the editor.

In almost all cases it is resolved by adding the Arduino CREATE plugin locations to your AV exclusions list.
If you also have a McAfee firewall then you will want to let the editor through.

Not sure how current this information is but it should help you out with the firewall.

A list of possible locations.
C:\Users\your name.arduino-create
C:\Users\Bob\AppData\Roaming\ArduinoCreateAgent-1.1 < Name may vary slightly

To see some of the locations you may have to enable “[SHOW HIDDEN FOLDERS](http://show hidden folders windows 10)”
Those locations should be added to Mcafee exclusions.

I don't think this particular problem would be caused by the plugin or antivirus. I can't reproduce it.

Cannot reproduce it here either.
Thats why I think it may be related to his McAfee firewall.

Might not be the AV itself but it certainly could not harm to add the exclusions either JIC.

I can reproduce the problem in Firefox when I have my NoScript extension enabled. When I disable NoScript, the problem goes away. Do you have any browser extensions of that sort installed on both Firefox and Chrome Dom_Phi?

I suppose an ad blocker extension might do it too.