Excuse generator - deprecated conversation help!

Hey guys! I’m new to the arduino and working with my lcd, so bear with me!
I’m trying to get the excuse generator to work in my code, and I keep getting this error message:

/Users/KaraBucaro/Documents/Arduino/excuse_generator/excuse_generator.ino:40:92: warning: deprecated conversion from string constant to ‘char*’ [-Wwrite-strings]
char start []= {"I’m sorry but ","Don’t blame me ", "Not my fault ","Guess what happened "};
^
/Users/KaraBucaro/Documents/Arduino/excuse_generator/excuse_generator.ino:40:92: warning: deprecated conversion from string constant to 'char
’ [-Wwrite-strings]
/Users/KaraBucaro/Documents/Arduino/excuse_generator/excuse_generator.ino:40:92: warning: deprecated conversion from string constant to ‘char*’ [-Wwrite-strings]
/Users/KaraBucaro/Documents/Arduino/excuse_generator/excuse_generator.ino:41:81: warning: deprecated conversion from string constant to ‘char*’ [-Wwrite-strings]
char middle []= {"Godzilla ","Chuck Norris ", "Scrooge McDuck ",“Soap McTavish”};
^
/Users/KaraBucaro/Documents/Arduino/excuse_generator/excuse_generator.ino:41:81: warning: deprecated conversion from string constant to 'char
’ [-Wwrite-strings]
/Users/KaraBucaro/Documents/Arduino/excuse_generator/excuse_generator.ino:41:81: warning: deprecated conversion from string constant to ‘char*’ [-Wwrite-strings]
/Users/KaraBucaro/Documents/Arduino/excuse_generator/excuse_generator.ino:42:90: warning: deprecated conversion from string constant to ‘char*’ [-Wwrite-strings]
char ends []= {"tried to kill me. ",“ate my homework.”,“came after me.”,“stole my head.”};
^
/Users/KaraBucaro/Documents/Arduino/excuse_generator/excuse_generator.ino:42:90: warning: deprecated conversion from string constant to 'char
’ [-Wwrite-strings]
/Users/KaraBucaro/Documents/Arduino/excuse_generator/excuse_generator.ino:42:90: warning: deprecated conversion from string constant to ‘char*’ [-Wwrite-strings]